We have a great team of musicians working in the music department:

Director of Music

Mr Steve Hill – BMus (Hons) Music, Royal Holloway; MA Education Leadership & Management; PGCE (Music); CertGSMD Piano Recital, ALCM, MCCT

Teachers of Music

Miss Christina Boyle – BA (Hons) York; PGCE (Music with SpIT) RNCM, MMU

Visiting Music Staff

Mrs Zrinka Bottrill (piano and theory) – BA Novi Sad (Serbia); PgD RAM, London

Mr William Brown (trumpet & trombone) – BMus Manhattan School of Music; MMus, Royal College of Music

Ms Rebecca Hepplewhite (cello) – BMus (Hons), Royal Academy of Music, LRAM

Mr Darren McCarthy (guitar) – BMus, Leeds College of Music; MMus, Guildhall School of Music and Drama

Mr Josh Morrison (drums and percussion) –

Ms Elizabeth Ryder (voice) –

Mr John Slack (clarinet and saxophone) – BMus (Hons)

Mr Balint Szekely (violin and viola) – BMus, PGDip Adv Solo Perf, RCM

Mr Taylor MacLennan (flute) –

Ms Nikki Yeoh (jazz & popular piano) –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s